And the Winner Is…

CarrieCarrie Cianciola! Carrie is this year’s Distinguished Chapter Service Award winner for the NEO STC chapter!

Carrie is currently the Membership Committee Chair and the Student Mentorship Program coordinator. In the past, she has served as the Programs Committee Chair and has been a judge on the Competitions Committee, as well as a volunteer for the Competitions Committee. She was also a volunteer at the STC Summit and has been a continuously active member since 1999.

The Distinguished Community Service Awards recognize the hard work and commitment of STC’s community leaders. The three awards—the Distinguished Chapter Service Award, Distinguished SIG Service Award, and Distinguished Service Award for Students—recognize an individual’s exemplary effort, energy, and dedication to their community and its activities.

The Distinguished Community Service Award is the highest level of recognition that a member can receive for service to their community.


Please consult the guidelines for the complete nomination process.

Who is eligible: Any STC Community member, excluding the President and Vice President of that community and members of the STC Board of Directors

Who may nominate: The Professional Chapter, SIG, or Student Chapter Executive Council

Congratulations, Carrie! Keep up the good work!

By Lynn Nickels