Meet the Leadership Team

Our NEO STC Board includes our executive team and committee managers:

  • Members of the executive team are elected officers.
  • Committee managers are appointed positions. These members are Directors-at-Large on the NEO STC Board, and have voting rights during Board meetings.

Executive Team

Get acquainted with our officers for 2019-20 (term starting July 1).

Tricia Spayer, President

Tricia Spayer has been Technical Writer/ Illustrator for Pressco Technology Inc. since 1996, in a department of one. Her job duties began with writing and illustration, and evolved to include marketing materials, photography, trade show posters, web development, content management, and now videos and training materials.

Tricia is an STC Associate Fellow. She joined STC in 2000, and served in every executive role in NEO STC. She also served on the STC Board of Directors, as Chair of the Community Affairs Committee (CAC), and Chair of the Community Achievement Awards Evaluation and Pacesetter Committee.

Tricia loves to cruise with her husband, and Monte Carlo, her famous stuffed monkey. So far, they have been on 20 cruises to 45 countries, 60 ports of call, and look forward to their next trips! Of all the places Tricia has been so far, Alaska stands out as the most spectacular.

Her goal as President of NEO STC this year is to make sure all our members are served with quality programming, valuable connections, and are receiving optimum value from their membership. And of course, to have fun! Contact Tricia:

Kelly Webb Bronstrup, Vice President

Kelly Webb Bronstrup proudly serves as one of NEO STC’s Co-Chairs of the Academic Relations team. She is an Associate Professor of Technical Writing and Composition at The University of Akron. Her focus has been teaching students through experiential learning by partnering her courses with outside organizations such as NASA Glenn Research Center, a local police department, Hyland Software, Rockwell Automation. Wags4Warriors and others. In 2010, she was awarded the University’s Service Learning and Student Engagement Award in its inaugural year and is honored to have been chosen to serve as a Grand Marshal for one of the University’s 2017 spring Commencement ceremonies. She has given over 25 presentations locally, statewide and nationally. Kelly has served on many committees both on and off campus including the city of Strongsville’s Economic Development and Technology Committee and school planning committees for the Brecksville Broadview Heights city school district, but is most proud of her work on the University’s Veterans Steering Committee to help military students achieve success.

One of her main goals for NEO STC is to further bridge the gap between industry and higher education. She believes that doing so would enrich students’ experiences thus better preparing them for today’s needs in the workplace. Contact Kelly:

Bob Young, Immediate Past President

Bob Young is currently an Information Developer at Rockwell Automation. He has served in numerous NEO administrative positions, including past president, membership chair, and co-chair of the 2007 Cleveland Regional Conference. Bob helped to reinvigorate membership involvement programs, including recognition for service and longevity to the NEO STC community. Bob also has worked on the international level, chairing the 2017 Task Force to rekindle growth for STC chapters and is a veteran member of the Community Affairs Committee (CAC).

Bob’s commitment to the organization and profession is one reason for his being honored as the first Fellow from the Northeast Ohio chapter. As Immediate Past President, Bob will continue to support organizational goals and further promote our social media position within STC, including virtual meetings. Contact Bob:

Kathleen Gaughan, Treasurer

Kathleen Gaughan is an Infrastructure Configuration Consultant in the Technology & Innovation organization at PNC Bank in Cleveland, OH. Her professional experience includes Configuration Management, Customer Focus, IT Quality Assurance, ITIL methodologies, Managing Risk, Change Request Management, Product Installation and Support, and Knowledge Management.

Kathy is entering a second term at NEO STC and is looking forward to working with STC leadership and opportunities in Technical Communication. She is a member of Toastmasters Colorful Communicators Club in Strongsville, and volunteers with PNC Grow Up Great, and Saint Francis Xavier in Medina. Contact Kathy:

Lisa Scovern, Secretary

Lisa Scovern works at DRB Systems. She is entering her third term as Secretary. Lisa was the 2018 recipient of the NEO STC Rookie Volunteer of the Year, awarded to a new first year chapter volunteer for their outstanding efforts to help the community accomplish high goals.

Lisa actively supports NEO STC throughout the year and continues to contribute to the success of the community. Contact Lisa:

Committee Managers

Committee managers are integral to the ongoing success and growth of NEO STC. It’s through their efforts that we can deliver such diverse programming throughout the year. You, too, can be a part of this team! Read more about our volunteer opportunities and consider getting involved in NEO STC.

Academic Relations
Lisa Mileusnich
Kelly Webb Bronstrup

Honors Manager
Kelly Graham

Newsletter Editor
Sara Buchanan

Socials/ Networking Lunches Manager
Angie Dianetti

Julianne Forsythe

Communications Manager – Amber Shulman
EventBrite Manager – Lisa Mileusnich
GoToMeeting Manager – Paul Holland

Historical List of Community Presidents

Our chapter has a long history of strong and visionary leadership, thanks to the individuals listed below:


  • Bob Young, 2018-19
  • Jason Vensel, 2017-2018
  • Brian Smith 2015-2016, 2016-2017
  • Lisa Mileusnich, 2014-2015
  • Paul Holland, 2013-2014
  • Janean Voss, 2012-2013
  • Sharon Jendrisak, 2011-2012
  • Ginny Haas, 2010-2011
  • Denise Kadilak, 2009-2010


  • Amy Vogt, 2008-2009
  • Tricia Spayer, 2007-2008
  • Stephanie Webster, 2006-2007
  • Bob Young, 2005-2006
  • Kim Lindsey, 2004-2005
  • Lori Klepfer, 2003-2004
  • Beth Williams, 2002-2003
  • Kris Henige, 2001-2002
  • Jill McCauslin, 2000-2001
  • Maria Hlas, 1999-2000


  • Robert Dianetti, 1998-1999
  • Tenley Orendorff, 1997-1998
  • Kelly Graham, 1995-1996, 1996-1997
  • Lori Moreland, 1993-1994, 1994-1995
  • Dave Cratty, 1990-1991, 1991-1992, 1992-1993
  • Faye Lepp, 1989-1990

  • Donna Burrer & Patricia Geller, 1988-1989
  • Dave Long, 1987-1988
  • John Bush, 1986-1987
  • William Fleming, 1985-1986
  • Beth Mellas, 1984-1985
  • John Hansel, 1983-1984
  • William J. Carnes, 1982-1983
  • William Fleming, 1980-1981
  • David Netti, 1979-1980

1979 and earlier

  • Catherine Christman, 1977-1978, 1978-1979
  • John Hansel, 1976-1977
  • John Braverman, 1975-1976
  • David Netti, 1974-1975
  • John W. Dietrich, 1963
  • Rex Culler, 1957
  • George Sumner, 1956