2016 NEO STC Awards Banquet and Officer Elections

Once again, NEO STC members enjoyed a wonderful opportunity to visit and relax at the 2016 Awards Banquet and Officer Elections event. We were happy to learn that the theme for this year will be “Community,” and even happier to learn that we received the Silver Community Achievement Award!

It’s always exciting to learn who will continue on to take the lead of our NEO STC Chapter! We were excited to see some new faces join the ranks, as well as welcome some long-time members to the posts available beginning July 1st.

2016 Election Results

2016 Awards banquet neo stc
NEO STC 2016 Awards Banquet Attendees
  • Brian Smith – Immediate Past President
  • Jill McCauslin – Incoming President
  • Jason Vensel – Incoming Vice President
  • Tricia Spayer – Continuing on as Treasurer
  • Kelly Graham – Incoming Secretary

Jill spoke a few words and explained that the chapter will begin using Adobe Connect to help build community within our area and that the “Community” theme will be a thread through our programs for the year.

Recognition Awards

There was no shortage of awards at this year’s banquet. We were thrilled to recognize Kim Lindsey as a new Associate Fellow and Carrie Cianciola as the recipient of the Distinguished Chapter Service Award. The Newsletter received the Committee of the Year Award. Jason Vensel received Rookie Volunteer of the Year and Lynn Nickels received Volunteer of the Year.

Other volunteer recognition awards for ongoing dedication to our NEO Chapter included:

  • Tricia Spayer
  • Lisa Mileusnich
  • Jill McCauslin
  • Jeanette Evans
  • Carrie Cianciola

Newsletter Winners

Thanks to our Newsletter winners for the most contributions to Lines & Letters! We had two: Tricia Spayer and Brigid Brockway. Both received a $50 Amazon gift card.

Congratulations to all. Your hard work and dedication is much appreciated!

By Lynn Nickels